Marijuana Laws in Perris, California
We strive to be an excellent corporate and social citizen by following California’s laws and regulatory standards. Not only do we remain diligent with our compliance efforts, but we also encourage all of our customers, recreational and medical alike, to adhere to California’s cannabis laws. Whether you are purchasing, growing, or transporting cannabis. California regulates the amount of cannabis you can have in your possession, where it can be bought, where it can be consumed, and more.
How old do I have to be to purchase cannabis legally?
You must be at least 21 years old to purchase any cannabis products for recreational and medical purposes.
How much cannabis can I purchase?
Buyers are limited to the amount of cannabis that can be purchased- 28.5 grams of plant material or 8 grams of concentrated cannabis.
How much cannabis can I grow?
Under California law, 21-year-old adults can grow up to six cannabis plants for personal use. The cannabis plants must be growing in a secure area indoors; growing more than 6 cannabis plants is a violation of the law and can end in arrest.
A provision affords medical growers slightly more plants to grow up to 6 mature cannabis plants and up to 12 immature plants. Also important is the condition for medical growers to cultivate additional plants as needed with a doctor’s recommendation.
Where can I consume cannabis?
- ANY public place or area
- Within 1,000 feet of a school, daycare, or youth center where children are present. If you are at a private residence within 1,000 feet of a school, daycare, or youth center, you may consume cannabis ONLY if the smoke is undetectable in surrounding areas.
- On federal lands such as national parks, you can NOT consume or possess cannabis
You ARE permitted to consume cannabis in the following places:
- Private residences such as homes
- Accessory structures located on the grounds of a private residence that is enclosed & secure from the public
- Outdoors on a private residence so long as the city/county the home is located in does not prohibit such action
How much cannabis can I drive with?
Laws and regulations guiding the transport of cannabis vary according to medical or recreational use. However, the general guideline for transportation aligns with purchasing and possession laws. Most users are limited in transport by the legal amount that they can purchase and possess– 28.5 grams of flower or 8 grams of concentrate per person.
Any transportation of cannabis for the reason of sale is prohibited without a license. There are caregiver possession and transportation exceptions made for medical cannabis- whereby caregivers are permitted to purchase, possess, and transport medical cannabis to a patient.
Can I bring cannabis out of state?
No. It is illegal to take your cannabis across state lines, even if you are traveling to another state where cannabis is legal.
Can I smoke while I drive?
No. Driving under the influence of marijuana in any form is illegal and can be penalized by way of DUI.
*Strains Dispensary has taken every measure to ensure the information provided above is accurate. However, we cannot guarantee that we have covered laws with 100% accuracy. If you have further questions, please contact the State of California at https://cannabis.ca.gov/.